Image-titre
Presentation
The Montreal International FestiBlues is a cultural event presented primarily outdoors in Montreal Ahunstic Park. However, FestiBlues also holds events at restaurants and bars nearby. Being the only major international event taking place in the north of the island of Montreal, FestiBlues helps boost cultural offerings outside the city center.

FestiBlues takes place in August over a span of four days, celebrating this year its seventeenth edition. It offers blues programming and related music.  In order to be accessible to a greater number of people, FestiBlues has a low pricing policy, offering quality programming with over fifty artists from national and international sources.

Through a collaboration of more than ten years with the Blues sur Seine festival in France, FestiBlues allows local emerging blues artists from Quebec to perform in France and vice versa, while striving to promote the Francophone side of blues.

The FestiBlues is also a positive social opportunity. Each year, hundreds of young people have the chance to work at the festival in order to experience the business aspect of the production of events. To others, it is a chance to develop a genuine passion for the work done in this field.
Responsible event

The FestiBlues is conscious of its impact and is committed to developing sustainability at an environmental, social, ecological and economical level.

A tremendous amount of effort is made to create an eco-responsible event. Included in its many successful achievements, the International FestiBlues of Montreal has also been named a finalist in the "Environment and Sustainable Development" category at the ESTim Awards in 2010 organized by the Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Montreal.

Since October 2010, the FestiBlues is a proud partner of the “ICI ON RECYCLE! RECYC-QUÉBEC” program. FestiBlues works diligently in order to respect the 3R concept; Reduce, Reuse, Recycle.

Awareness projects, recycling terminals, composting stations, and bike parking stations are some examples of activities established by the FestiBlues crew. For several years, amongst the top priorities of FestiBlues have been the encouragement of local partners and the hiring of local youth. The majority of documents are printed on recycled and FSC classified paper. Moreover, the overall communication plan has been revised to reduce its ecological footprint (maximizing internet use and decreasing the number of printed papers.)          For other activities on the economic and social level, visit our pages: Values, Cultural Mediation and Twinning.
Bannière Loto-Québec

Image-titre
Présentation

Le FestiBlues International de Montréal est un événement culturel présenté principalement en extérieur dans l’enceinte du parc Ahuntsic de Montréal, ainsi que dans quelques restaurants et bars avoisinants. Seul événement d'envergure international se déroulant dans le nord de l’île de Montréal, le FestiBlues contribue à dynamiser l’offre culturelle hors du centre-ville.
 
Le FestiBlues a lieu au mois d’août sur quatre jours, depuis maintenant dix-sept éditions et offre une programmation blues et musiques apparentées. Soucieux d’être accessible au plus grand nombre, le FestiBlues pratique une politique tarifaire basse, en proposant une programmation de qualité avec plus d’une cinquantaine d’artistes d’origine nationale et internationale.
 
Grâce à une collaboration de plus de dix ans avec le festival Blues sur Seine, en France, le FestiBlues permet à des artistes locaux de la relève blues de se produire en France et vice-versa, tout en s’efforçant de promouvoir la francophonie dans le blues.
 
Le FestiBlues c’est aussi un festival qui s’implique socialement. Chaque année, une centaine de jeunes ont ainsi l’occasion de s’investir au sein du festival, d’expérimenter les métiers liés à la production d’événements et pour certains, de développer de véritables vocations.

 
Événement éco-responsable
Le FestiBlues est soucieux de ses impacts et s’engage à développer de manière durable ses actions tant au niveau environnementalsocialécologique, qu’économique.

L’organisme poursuit ainsi ses démarches et efforts pour être un événement responsable. Pour ses nombreuses actions concrètes, le FestiBlues International de Montréal a d’ailleurs été nommé finaliste de la catégorie "Environnement et développement durable" au Concours des Prix ESTim 2010, organisé par la Chambre de commerce de l’Est de Montréal.

Depuis octobre 2010, le FestiBlues, fait partie du programme ICI ON RECYCLE! de RECYC-QUÉBEC. Organisme qui a pour objectif principal de reconnaitre les établissements respectant les mesures 3RV : Réduction, Réemploi, Récupération, Valorisation.

Des actions de sensibilisation, des escouades de recyclage, des bornes de compostage, une station pour les vélos pendant l’événement, sont quelques exemples des actions mise sur pied. Depuis plusieurs années, le FestiBlues encourage en priorité les partenaires locaux et l’embauche de jeunes du quartier. La majorité des documents sont imprimés sur du papier recyclé et classé FSC et le plan de communication général a été revu afin de réduire son empreinte écologique (maximisation de l’outil internet et baisse du nombre d’imprimés).

Pour nos autres activités au niveau économique et social consulter nos pages Nos valeursMédiation culturelle et Jumelage.
Bannière Loto-Québec